Who doesn’t love flowers?

To start off my blog, I thought I’d begin with some of my past photography. I have been taking photographs for a long time, and although I don’t consider myself to be an expert and I have had no formal training, I still consider myself as not an amateur. But I guess I’ll let you decide on that.

Hidden by =musicalblonde7 on deviantART

This is one of my favorite photographs I’ve taken. I like my use of focus on only the middle flower. I think the effect is much better when the photo is larger, so please feel free to click through.

Hydrangea by =musicalblonde7 on deviantART

I also really enjoy this one. The colors are vibrant, and the rain on the flowers looks beautiful. Some sections are a little blurry, but the overall effect is what I like.

Tropicana Rose by =musicalblonde7 on deviantART

This is my oldest flower picture, taken in my grandpa’s garden. Since it’s from an old camera, the picture is fairly small compared to how they usually are now. Overall I think it’s a great picture because it shows that I had a bit of photographic knowledge and I didn’t even know why.


Day Lily by =musicalblonde7 on deviantART

This is the last of my favorite flower photographs. It’s simple yet elegant, and as it was taken before I knew a lot of photographic techniques, it shows that I partly know what I’m doing.

Leave a Reply

