I’m starting a list of quick and easy breakfast foods for school.

At least 2 days a week I do not want to go to the dining hall because I have class at 8, and I don’t want to go without breakfast because I would be prone to lightheadedness. This is more difficult for me than for some other people because I am allergic to peanuts and tree nuts, so the go-to plan of peanut butter is not an option.

I’m searching around for ideas, and I also found this list to remind me what types of things are necessary:

  • Whole grains: Things like whole-grain toast and bagels, whole-grain cereal and low-fat bran muffins.
  • Low-fat protein: Things like peanut butter, poultry or fish and hard-boiled eggs.
  • Low-fat dairy: These include skim milk, low-fat yogurt and cottage cheese.
  • Fruits and vegetables: These include fresh or frozen fruits and vegetables, 100% juice beverages or fruit and veggie smoothies.

So here’s my ongoing list of quick breakfasts for college, oven-/stove-free!

Food:

  • Oatmeal (with some frozen fruits like raspberries, cranberries)—hot or cold
  • Yoghurt
  • Granola Bars
  • Bagel
  • Cereal
  • Muffins
  • Nut-Free Muesli
  • Breakfast tortilla (with sunflower “Nutella” or Biscoff Spread)

Drinks:

  • Tea
  • Instant Breakfast
  • Milk
  • Juice
  • Blender-Free or Hand Blender Smoothie

Therefore, extra things to buy & bring that I can’t find at the dining hall:

  • Hand blender
  • Oats
  • Sunflower seeds
  • Honey
  • Vanilla extract
  • Salt
  • Wheat germ
  • Flax seeds

Do you have any ideas? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

