NaBloPoMo 27: Goodbye, Kindle the first

Today began as a fairly bad day. There have of course been worse days, and certainly other people always have worse days than my worst one could ever be. But you know how sometimes you just wake up and you just know that the rest of the day is going to go wrong, and there’s nothing you can do about it? One of those days. Here is how it began:

I woke up, got out of bed. Stepped on my Kindle in its case. Oops. Not a problem, right? Wrong. We’ll get back to this.

Filled up my water bottle. Spilled some water on the carpet; this isn’t a new thing, we do this all the time. Went to breakfast. Turns out my water bottle wasn’t fully closed; it topples off the side of my bag and all of the water spills out, luckily on the carpet so it would just dry.

Did I mention it was raining all day? Yeah. I also have a headache, but that’s nothing new because that’s almost a daily thing.

So anyway, back to the Kindle. As you can see from below, the screen is broken and no matter what happens, the lock screen that was on before (newspapers) is stuck on the top half of the screen. The touch screen is still responsive, but it doesn’t help if I can’t see anything. Luckily, I have a full warranty and I will have a new one sent to me by Thursday. So goodbye my first Kindle, you will be missed.

On a better note, here’s a nice flower on a cupcake that my roommate ate for dessert tonight. She thought I would want to photograph it; I did.

Says @chrissycody: "I thought you would want to photograph this." #cupcake #flower

A post shared by Katie Hambor (@katiehambor) on

Leave a Reply

