NaBloPoMo 29: Final stretch

Well, this is it, the final stretch: one more blog post tomorrow, and then NaBloPoMo will be finished. I have a feeling tomorrow will be mainly photos, so I think now is the time to reflect on this project a bit, as well as look ahead.

This has been a very interesting project (experiment?) for me to try. I was mostly successful, missing only one day until the next morning, but every day is still accounted for. It has been more difficult than my 365 photography project was, which of course only required one photo per day and therefore I could fudge my effort on some days a bit. While I still had some photo days with NaBloPoMo, I still wrote more here than I wrote for my photography then, and sometimes it was a struggle to think of something good enough or have time to make the effort. This is precisely why I chose not to do NaNoWriMo, because I would never think of enough to write or have time to do so.

And now to look ahead. I certainly will not be writing something here every day, but I will try to do so more often than I had been before this month (which means at least 4 times a month). It may not be regular, but I’ll certainly try, even if it’s just pictures I’ve taken that day.

Thank you to everyone who has read my posts thus far, and have decided they were good enough to “Like” and to follow my blog. This reception has been nothing but encouraging, and I’m grateful. If anyone has any suggestions for future blog posts, or even has any questions, please don’t hesitate to ask, or even just comment on any of my posts. Thank you all so much for liking what I writeโ€”an extension of myselfโ€” and therefore liking a part of me in the process.

Leave a Reply

