Long break from blogging

I know it has been a very long time since I wrote anything on this blog, even though I have been doing a lot of blog-worthy things. For one thing, I went to Europe for almost two weeks in January. I have over 800 photos that I felt were good enough for Facebook, yet I haven’t edited any to deem them worthy of a blog post (okay, blog posts)β€”yet. There will certainly come a time when I finally do something about it, and unfortunately many months will have passed by and it will probably be spring by then.

The reasons I haven’t done anything about this yet are twofold. One, I have been busy with school work, so those things always should be more important, and they are. A major part of this is the five short essays I need to write about the trip, so I think it’s safe to say that I should write essays about the trip before I edit photos from the trip. Two, I find the prospect of going through so many photos daunting, and I have enough stress in my life as it is. I have been having great difficulty with headaches, in fact, and I’m on my second round of Let’s See What Prescriptions Will Help Katie This Time, courtesy of my wonderful neurologist. That isn’t sarcasmβ€”my neurologist really is wonderful. This is the first time that I was able to call a doctor, say my medicine wasn’t helping, and get a new prescription filled so that I could start the medicine a week before another appointment, at which point we can talk about how the medicine is helping. So as much as medicine and going to the doctor is annoying, it can actually help!

Anyway, the point is, I’m sorry for not blogging as regularly. (Okay, I wasn’t going to blog as regularly as November which was every day, but certainly more than lately!) Hopefully after this month is over, when those essays are done and submitted, I can finally justify blogging again.

In other news, I now have a new portfolio here, so it can’t really be said that I’ve been completely absent from WordPress! The designs of which I am most proud are there, and I hope the portfolio will include more as the weeks roll by.

newsignature

Leave a Reply

