NaBloPoMo 5.2: Type and photo shoots

Today was a fun day in my graphic design class—we had a photo shoot. Throughout this semester we have been working on making patterns to create wrapping paper. Since I have such a love for typography, I decided to create a pattern of letters overlapping.

I will definitely go more in-depth about this later, but since this is a Tuesday and I am at work and only had a break for class, I haven’t had a chance for editing anything and therefore I only have some of the raw photos with wrinkled backdrops.

The great thing about this wrapping paper is anyone can buy it. I haven’t fixed the store yet to make it all pretty, but if you’re interested in buying it, go ahead and let me know if you did!

http://www.spoonflower.com/profiles/mezzotessitura

IMG_0264 IMG_0268 IMG_0285 IMG_0289

mtsignature

 

Edit: Here’s what the final product looks like.

2 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo 5.2: Type and photo shoots

Leave a Reply

