NaBloPoMo 25.2: Daily life lessons

Today I needed to check the oil in my car because the “check engine” light is on and I don’t know why. I can’t get the car checked until I drive at least two hours to home, so the only thing I could do is check the basic things. However, I wasn’t entirely sure I remembered where there oil gauge is in the car, so I had a friend help me check.

Long story, short: I actually was the one who knew how to check the oil, whereas he didn’t remember that one should clean off the gauge stick and check a second time—something that I remembered.

Moral? Be more confident in yourself and go with your gut! Also don’t procrastinate and leave things to the last minute. That results in blog posts about checking the oil level in your car.

mtsignature

Leave a Reply

